How Watching Naruto Changed My Life…

Jayden Young
3 min readNov 11, 2021

A few years ago, I started my journey of watching Anime. It's one of the best decisions I made in my life. I started watching Anime from actually playing video games. More specifically, Naruto. At the time of my life, I felt alone during that summer of my life was the loneliest summer for me. I grew up a very quiet guy with a few good friends. But I always felt different from a lot of people. So the friends I did have weren't my true friends. That summer especially was tough for me. I would wake up some days crying because I felt so alone. My friends wouldn't even hang out with me as well, which made it more challenging. I had to find outlets during this time, so I started watching Naruto.

The Power Of Empathy

When I learned about Naruto's story and how his village isolated him, His Parents were killed when he was born, He had a beast within him that was the cause of thousands of deaths in his town alone, and Everyone in his village hated him. So he was alone a lot growing up, and it was almost impossible for him to have friends. I felt the same way at the time in my life, which made me think of Naruto.

Deep down, all he wanted was to be accepted by the people in his village. That's why he made it his mission in life to one day become the Hokage of his town. During this time as well, I finally decided to talk about…

--

--